Skip to main content

In-Service Training

Advocate Toolbox

Webinar and Podcast List

Webinars

National CASA Topic: What is Cultural Awareness  (Parts 1 and 2)

When: Monday, June 1, 2020 (Part 1)

           Monday, June 15, 2020  (Part 2)

Time: 1-2:30 PM PT/2-3:30 PM MT/3-4:30 PM CT/4-5:30 PM ET

Cost: Free of charge

To register:

Part 1: https://nationalcasagal.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_oMbmlokVSjmHW9yphKs7pQ

Part 2: https://nationalcasagal.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NuogPAncQneF4HxDjcsh6A

When completing the registration form:

· In the Organization field enter: YOUR PROGRAM’S NAME

· Under I am a, choose CASA/GAL Volunteer Number of in-service credit hours:

Part 1 = 1.5 hours; Part 2 = 1.5 hours

 

Unsatisfied by Design: Happiness, Evolution, and Human Nature
with Glenn J. Scheyd, Ph.D.
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 | 12:00 P.M. EST
Register: https://nova.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_L_u2VwCCSWe1R8enCdFGrg

 

School Reentry: Promoting Social and Emotional Wellness for Students
with Scott Poland, Ed.D.
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 | 12:00 P.M. EST

Register: https://nova.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_nrFjaEMvQU-qEa2p3-_aLQ

Podcasts

The Forgotten Podcast

  •  Navigating Court: Understanding Your Role as a Foster Parent (relevant to CASAs to better understand the Court process)
  • Mentoring Can Make a Difference in the Life of a Foster Child
  •  Avoiding Burnout

TED Talks

  •   A Global Initiative to End Violence Against Children-Howard Taylor
  •   How We Can Help Young People Build a Better Future-Henrietta Fore
  •  To Transform Child Welfare, Take Race Out of the Equation-Jessica Pryce
  •  Social Services are Broken. How Can we Fix them-Hilary Cottam
  •  A Child of the State-Lemn Sissay

 The Aged Out Podcast: The Stories that Built Us

The Peacemakers Podcast (with Randall Butler)

Close